Who's Who From Different Fields To Attend Naveen Patnaik's Swearing-In Ceremony

28 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: A galaxy of bigwigs from the world of business, literature, dance, culture, art, music and medicine have been invited to the swearing-in ceremony of the BJD government.

Naveen Patnaik and his new Coucil of Ministers will be administered oath of office and secrecy by Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal at IDCO Exhibition Ground here on Wednesday morning.

The Information and Public Relations Department of the State Government released a list of dignitaries who have been invited to attend the oath-taking ceremony. They are:

Eminent sculptor Raghunath Mahapatra, vocalist Prafulla Kar, danseuse Priyambada Mohanty, industrialists - Kumaramangalam Birla, Naveen Jindal, Sanjeev Puri (ITC), Managing Director of Tata Steel, TV Narednran, Tech Mahindra MD CP Gurnani, Mindtree president, KK Natrajan, Puneet Dalmia (OCL), Sangeeta Reddy (Apollo Hospitals Group) and P R Venkatarama Rajha of Ramco Group.

Eminent cardiologist Dr Ramakant Panda, Dr TP Das and Dr Subrat Acharya have also been invited to attend the event.