Bodies of woman, her married daughter recovered from their house
Cobra along with her 25 hatchlings rescued by members of Snake Helpline
Odisha Doctors Join Nationwide Day-Long Strike, OPDs Shut
Two killed in lightning strike in Badadei village
Lakhs Flock To Puri As Snana Purnima Rituals Begin, Devotees Enthralled
Minister of State (MoS) and BJP's Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi takes oath
Orissa HC Lawyers Boycott Court Till June 26
ASI Installs Jaya-Vijay Idols At Singhadwar Of Puri Srimandir
3 New Cyber Crime Police Stations To Be Set Up: Odisha DGP

Technocrats In Naveen Patnaik’s New Team

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

29 May 2019

Snigdha Chandan Das

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: Among the new faces in Naveen Patnaik’s team, all eyes are on technocrats Premananda Nayak and Tusharkanti Behera. 44-year-old Nayak has Bachelors in Technology degree in Mechanical Engineering from National Institute of Technology in Calicut and Behera has graduated from Indian Institute of Technology in Kharagpur.

Nayak had been elected Member of Legislative Assembly from Telkoi in 2009. This year, he defeated BJP’s Dhanujaya Sidhu and Congress’ Prashant Dalei to bag the seat for the second time.

On the other hand, Behera was in Bharatiya Janata Party and the saffron party had trusted him with a ticket to contest the Assembly election. However, Behera jumped ship in the last moment and joined the conch party. He fought from Kakatpur Assembly seat and won by a huge margin.

Both Behera and Nayak are first-time Ministers. As Nayak has been entrusted with Skill Development & Technical Education Department and Behera is in-charge of Electronics & Information Technology, the two Ministers of State are anticipated to play a huge role in taking the State forward in terms of technological advancement.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Tusharkanti Behera, Minister of State, Odisha