Security Beefed Up For Oath-Taking Ceremony Of Naveen Patnaik, Council Of Ministers

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: As the swearing-in ceremony of Naveen Patnaik and his Council of Ministers is to be held at IDCO Exhibition Ground at around 10:30 AM on Wednesday (May 29) with over 5000 invitees arriving at the venue, the Commissionerate Police has beefed up the security arrangements.

Twin City Police Commissioner Satyajit Mohanty informed that around 25 platoon of police force will be deployed at the spot and three parking areas have been identified for convenience of public.

The Madhusudan Marg will be declared a no thoroughfare zone for three to four hours. As a result vehicles can be parked on either sides of Madhusudan Marg. Besides, arrangements have been done to park some vehicles at Capital High School ground and some more vehicles can be parked at one side of the Exhibition Ground.

Likewise, different entry points have been decided for the persons visiting the oath-taking venue.

While the proposed Council of Ministers, Odisha Governor and Chief Justice of Orissa High Court will enter from the Keshari Talkies direction, the MPs and MLAs will enter from the Odisha State Housing Board direction and others from the Ram Mandir Square direction.

The venue has also been divided into different zones and sectors for safety and crowd management. All the persons have to undergo frisking and all the vehicles will be checked. Sniffer dogs will also be deployed at the venue which is presently under 24-hour surveillance.

A police rehearsal will also be held tomorrow ahead of the swearing-in ceremony, said Mohanty.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Satyajit Mohanty, Twin City Police Commissioner