12 BJD MP-Elects Meet Naveen
12 BJD MP-Elects Meet Naveen

Rs 26 Lakh Assistance Sanctioned To 10 Startups In Odisha

25 February 2019


Bhubaneswar: A total of Rs 26 lakhs as was sanctioned to 10 startups on Monday by the Task Force of Startup Odisha during its 12th meeting under chairmanship of Additional Chief Secretary of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) department, LN Gupta.

Reportedly, total Product Development & Marketing Assistance of Rs 13 lakhs was sanctioned to two startups namely, M/s Oeuvere Technologies & Consulting Private Limited, a women-led Startup working in the area of Digital Healthcare and M/s Sarala Power Tech Pvt Ltd working in the field of Renewal Energy.

The Task Force also sanctioned ‘Monthly Assistance’ of total Rs.12.48 lakhs in favour of 05 Startups namely, M/s Mere Edu Services Pvt Ltd (Digital Education), M/s Negotrip Pvt Ltd (Travel & holidays), M/s Epsum Labs Pvt Ltd (IOT based), Fooliyo Technologies Pvt Ltd (Logistics) and Manju Helpingkart Services Pvt Ltd (Household services). It is noteworthy that the two of these startups are led by entrepreneurs from SEBC category.

Financial support of Rs 20,000 was also approved by the Task Force to M/s Procyto Labs Pvt Ltd for attending an international event in Japan. With these benefits, the number of financial benefits extended Startup Odisha to startups have gone up to 70.

One more incubator namely, I-HUBINC Bhubaneswar was also accorded recognition by the Task Force. With these, the number of incubators recognized under the Startup Odisha has gone up to 12 having total incubation space of more than 4.3 lakh square feet.

The Task Force also gave in-principal approval to organize 5 Accelerator Programs and 4 Hackathons for Startups by end of May 2019 in partnership with Incubators, Academic Institutions and other Government Departments.

Among others P.J. Nath, CEO, IED, Director, PK Nanda, Additional Secretary, Finance Department, M Panda, Director, STPI, SK Mishra, IMMT, Dr YG Bhumkar, IIT Bhubaneswar, Rajen Padhi, DG UCCI, Jayashree Mohanty, President, Luminous Infoways among others.