Brother-sister duo killed in road accident in Bolangir
Puri: IIC transferred for clicking selfie with a murder accused
Margaret Atwood, Bernardine Evaristo Win Booker Prize
Rourkela: Five miscreants loot Rs 13 lakh at gunpoint from a vehicle

Out Of Race BJD MP Patsani Bats For Son-In-Law Priyadarshi’s MLA Ticket

30 March 2019

Debashish Maharana

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: Even though sitting Bhubaneswar MP Prasanna Kumar Patsani has not been re-nominated by BJD supremo and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik this time from his traditional seat here, the MP was today seen batting for party ticket for his son-in-law Priyadarshi Mishra.

Mishra is BJD’s incumbent MLA of Bhubaneswar (North) constituency.
As there are speculations that BJD supremo may not re-nominate the Bhubaneswar (North) MLA for the present poll, the senior BJD leader was noticed today at Naveen Niwas lobbying hard in favour of his son-in-law.

In his media reactions, Patsani said, “One whose win is secured from a constituency, the candidate must be fielded from there. I believe that our party will not commit the mistake, because Priya will win bagging maximum margin of votes from Bhubaneswar (North) assembly constituency.”

On the delay of party ticket distributions, the sitting Bhubaneswar MP opined, “The more it is being delayed, the stronger is the party organization. The way he (BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik) has organized and strengthened the party, the eligible candidates have been selected so far.”

“Hence, people’s leader Naveen Patanik will definitely win once again with a thumping majority and retaining power,” the senior BJD leader asserted.

Notably, Prasanna Patsani despite being elected consecutively for five times as Bhubaneswar MP, his party BJD this time replaced him with former Mumbai Police Commissioner Arup Patnaik as the party candidate.

During announcement of the tickets recently, BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik has already made it loud and clear that Prasanna Patsani will be sent to Rajya Sabha in lieu of the Bhubaneswar MP seat.

Also Read: Bhadrak MP Arjun Sethi. Ex-Jajpur MP Mohan Jena Join BJP Soon After Resigning From BJD

Also Read: Odisha Polls-2019: Police Registers Case Against BJP’s Hinjili Candidate For Misbehaving Cop & Executive Magistrate

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Prasanna Kumar Patsani, MP (BJD), Bhubaneswar