Bhubaneswar Airport’s Under-Construction Building Collapses; 1 Dead
Mentally-retarded man jumps off terrace of his house in Andharua area
2 lady teachers of Pitabash UG ME School killed in Pipili

Odisha State Film Awards: Bijay Mishra Receives Jaydev Award, Archita And Mihir Adjudged Best Actors

19 December 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: The Culture Department on Thursday presented the 30th Odisha State Film Awards to artists at a function held here at Utkal Mandap. Mihir Das was adjudged the best actor for film "Bhija Matira Swarga" while Archita Sahu got the best actress award for "Champion".

Culture Minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi presented the awards to the successful artists. Agriculture Minister Arun Sahu was also present on the occasion.

Manmohan Mohapatra was adjudged as the best director for "Bhija Matira Swarga". Filmmaker Akshay Parija was awarded the prestigious Mohan Sunder Dev Goswami Samman for the same. Bijay Mishra got the prestigious Jayadev Award for his lifetime contribution to Odia film industry.

D. Niranjan Reddy was adjudged best story writer for movie "Ole Ole Dil Bole" while Basantraj Samal was awarded best lyricist for the movie "Sathi Tu Feri Aa".

Asuthosh Mohapatra got the best screenplay award while Manoj Mishra got best supporting actor (male) and Shivani Khara got best-supporting actor (female).

Besides, Karunakar received best playback singer (male) and Antara Chakraborty was adjudged as best singer (female).

Bijay Mishra, Senior Script Writer

Akhaya Parija, Film Maker

Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi, Minister, Culture, Odisha

Mihir Das, Senior Actor