Rahul offers to resign, CWC rejects
2 killed 1 critical after being hit by a truck on Nayapalli overbridge

Odisha: Srikant Jena Out, Ganeswar Behera New PCC Manifesto Committee Chairman

06 December 2018

Ajesh Mallick

Bhubaneswar: Senior Congress leader Ganeswar Behera has been appointed as the chairman of the Congress Manifesto Committee for Odisha Assembly elections 2019. Behera has replaced former Union Minister and Congress veteran Srikant Jena. Behera’s name was announced by the All India Congress Committee (AICC) today.

According to an AICC press note, the eight other members of the committee are - Leader of Opposition Narasingha Mishra, Prasad Harichandan, Sudarsan Das, Shyam Sundar Hansda, Meri Surin, Natabara Khuntia, Liaqat Ali and Satya Prakash Nayak.

Bismay Mahapatra has been appointed as the convener of the committee. Following his appointment, Behera said that the party manifesto will be prepared after consulting all party leaders and seeking advices from people of the State.

Odisha PCC president Niranjan Patnaik has sought cooperation and unity of the manifesto committee members.