Bodies of woman, her married daughter recovered from their house
Cobra along with her 25 hatchlings rescued by members of Snake Helpline
Odisha Doctors Join Nationwide Day-Long Strike, OPDs Shut
Two killed in lightning strike in Badadei village
Lakhs Flock To Puri As Snana Purnima Rituals Begin, Devotees Enthralled
Minister of State (MoS) and BJP's Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi takes oath
Orissa HC Lawyers Boycott Court Till June 26

Odisha: Sitting Morada MLA Resigns From BJD

01 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: In a new development before the upcoming Assembly polls in Odisha, sitting Morada MLA Praveen Chandra Bhanj Deo of Biju Janata Dal resigned from the party today.

He has tendered his resignation as the district President of Mayurbhanj and has also resigned from the primary membership of the party. He sent his letter to BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik today afternoon.

He had been elected MLA from Morada in 2009 and 2014 as well. BJD is yet to declare the candidate from Morada assembly constituency for 2019 elections. Speculations are rife that Praveen has quit in fear of being denied ticket.