BJD MLA Pradeep Maharathy arrested

Odisha: Selection Committee Recommends 2 Names For Lokayukta Members

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

19 March 2019

Mohammed Ishtiyaque

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: The Lokayukta selection committee, headed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, today shortlisted two members and recommended their names to the Governor for approval.

Out of the five members, the committee has unanimously finalised names of two members – one judicial and another non-judicial, committee member Narasingh Mishra informed.

The selection committee for Lokayukta members today met under the chairmanship of Chief Minister at the State Guest house here.

Former Chief Justice of Guwahati High Court Ajit Singh was appointed as the first Lokayukta of Odisha. The office of the anti-corruption watchdog will start functioning from April 8.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Narasingha Mishra, Member, Lokayukta Selection Committee, Odisha