India sees highest spike in cases, total reaches 1,251

Odisha: SEC Issues Notification For By-Election In 4 Zilla Parishads

22 October 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: State Election Commissioner Aditya Prasad Padhi on Tuesday issued a notification for by-polls in four Zilla Parishads. The by-elections zones are - Chhatrapur of Ganjam district, Danagadi of Jajpur district, Pottangi and Dasmantapur of Koraput district.

The voting process will be held at these zones on November 27 from 7 am to 12 pm and the results will be declared on November 28. The candidates can file their nomination papers between October 31 and November 2.

On November 7, the final list of the candidates will be announced, the notification added. The by-poll will be conducted for 17 sarpanches, 21 panchayat Samiti and 303 ward members, the notification read.