Direct flight operations from Bhubaneshwar to Varanasi from January 31
Over 60 people taken ill after consuming food during a marriage party

Odisha's Who's Who Wish Citizens On New Year

01 January 2020


Bhubaneswar: There are celebrations all around. People across the globe are sending greetings to one another, family and friends wishing everyone a Happy New Year.

On this festive occasion, OMMCOM NEWS team caught up with who's who of Odisha to know more about their wishes for the people of the State. Here are the excerpts:

Tushar Kanti Behera, MoS (IC), E & IT, Sports & Youth Services: I wish everyone in Odisha a very Happy New Year 2020. May this new year be filled with happiness and prosperity for one and all.

Arun Sahu, Agriculture and Farmers' Empowerment Minister: May this New Year be happy for everyone around the world. Especially for the people of Odisha, I pray for their progress and prosperity. May Odisha develop in all spheres and become more powerful.

Pratap Jena, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Minister: My greetings and wishes for the people of Odisha on this New Year. With the blessings of Lord Jagannath, may this new year be happy and auspicious for you.

Prafulla Mallick, Steel and Mines Minister: May the year 2020 be peaceful and auspicious for one and all. I am praying before Almighty Lord Jagannath, to keep people of Odisha healthy and happy.

Bikram Keshari Arukha, Forest and Environment and Parliamentary Affairs Minister: I wish that 2020 will bring happiness, prosperity and development for people of Odisha.

Abhay, Director General of Police, Odisha: I am thankful to the people of Odisha for supporting Odisha Police through the year. In the coming year 2020, I request everyone to extend their support to us. I extend my heartfelt gratitude to the police men and women of Odisha for their dedication towards work. I wish peace, happiness and safety for people of Odisha in 2020.

Sudhanshu Sarangi, Police Commissioner, Bhubaneswar - Cuttack: I wish all the viewers /readers of OMMCOM NEWS a very Happy New Year. I wish that 2020 will be peaceful, happy and healthy for you and all the members of your family.

Anup Sahoo, Additional Commissioner, Bhubaneswar - Cuttack: I wish the readers and viewers of OMMCOM NEWS and people of Odisha a very happy and prosperous new year. I pray that the new year is happy, healthy and successful for one and all.

Sagarika Nath, Traffic DCP, Police Commissionerate: I am wishing everyone a happy new year. New year is a time to rejoice and celebrate with near and dear ones. Have fun and enjoy the time.