Body of a girl found near Sanadundu village in Rairangpur
6-year-old girl allegedly raped under Nemala Police limits in Salepur
Carcass of a tusker found near Rameshwar chhak in Khurda
Youth beaten to death allegedly by 3 to 4 miscreants in Ganjam

Odisha Promotes 22 Deputy Secretaries To Rank Of Joint Secretary

29 June 2019


Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Saturday promoted 22 Deputy Secretaries to the rank of Joint Secretary on ad-hoc basis for a period of one year or till regular promotion is made in consultation with the Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC) or till date of their retirement whichever is earlier.

As per a notification from Home Department, below is the list of the Deputy Secretaries posted as Joint Secretary to Government in the Departments as mentioned against each.