RBI Deputy Governor Viral Acharya has resigned six months before his term
Loot attempt in a bank foiled after security siren of strong room triggers
two killed, one injured after the wall of a house collapsed in Jajpur
Man allegedly stabs 5-year-old son to death with a knife in Rourkela
Dasarathi Satpathy takes charge as Secretary of Odisha Legislative Assembly
Police arrest BJD's Patnagarh MLA Saroj Meher
Undertrial prisoner allegedly murdered at Choudwar jail

Odisha Polls 2019: Congress Changes Candidates For Nimapara & Barachana Assembly Seats

09 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: After Sitakant Mohapatra and Satyabrata Patra refused to contest polls from Barachana and Nimapara Assembly seats respectively, Congress changed its candidates and fielded two new leaders today.

While Dilip Nayak will be contesting from Nimapara, Ajay Samal has been fielded from Barachana.

It is notable to mention here that nineteen leaders of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) were expelled from the party for alleged anti-party activities on Monday. Congress has also entered into a seat sharing alliance with CPI (M) and CPI in Odisha.