Body of a daily wage labourer found near Taladanda canal
Several social organisations observe 12-hour Chitrakonda bandh
Minor girl allegedly gang raped by 8-10 miscreants in Rourkela

Odisha Polls-2019: Congress Changes Candidates For Keonjhar LS & 2 Assembly Seats At Eleventh Hour

04 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: While filing of nominations has been on, All India Congress Committee (AICC) today made amendments in its already announced list of candidates for the two Assembly segments under the Keonjhar parliamentary constituency as well as the party’s MP candidate.

While the previously declared candidate for Keonjhar Lok Sabha seat was Fakir Nayak, he has now been replaced by Mohan Hembrum. Similarly, Telkoi Assembly candidate Mohan Hembram has been replaced by Prashant Dalei while Binod Nayak has been made the MLA candidate from Patana Assembly seat in place of previously announced Gopeswar Nayak.

Also Read: Rahul Files Nomination In Kerala, Thousands Cheer Him