Patkura MLA & Former Minister Bedprakash Agrawalla No More

Odisha Polls 2019: BJD Replaces Kakatpur Candidate, Congress Announces Candidate For Morada

08 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Sunday changed its candidate for Kakatpur Assembly constituency by fielding Tushar Kanti Behera in place of Surendra Sethi.

It is notable to mention here that Tusharkanti had joined BJD last week after being allotted a BJP ticket from the same Assembly seat. BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik approved Behera's candidature following which the official announcement was made.

On the other hand, Congress named the candidate for Moroda Assembly constituency on Sunday for the upcoming elections. A party statement said, the Central Election Commission of Congress has approved the candidature of Pravash Kar Mohapatra from Morada for the ensuing general elections to the Legislative Assembly.