Old-woman allegedly attacked & raped in sambalpur
Woman killed after being attacked by wild elephant in Dhenkanal
Youth critical after being attacked by his father-in-law in Digapahandi
youth dies after accidentally falling off a moving Express in Rayagada
Girl student found pregnant at a girls' hostel in Kandhamal

Odisha Polls 2019: BJD Declares Candidate For Baripada Assembly Seat

07 April 2019


Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister cum supremo of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Naveen Patnaik announced Sarojini Hembram as the party candidate from Baripada assembly seat for the upcoming polls.

Sarojini will be contesting against Congress' Dasarath Singh and BJP's Prakash Soren. Mayurbhanj Parliamentary Constituency, under which Baripada assembly seat lies, will be going to polls in the fourth phase (April 29).

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Naveen Patnaik, Chief Minister, Odisha