1 kg brown sugar worth Rs 1 crore seized in Jaleswar station bazaar area
Damodar Rout quits BJP
SC reserves judgement in Ayodhya title dispute, closes arguments

Odisha: Nirmal Mishra Appointed OSSC Chairman

23 September 2019


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government on Monday appointed IAS officer Nirmal Chandra Mishra as Chairperson of the Odisha Staff Selection Commission (OSSC).

Mishra will replace Maj Gen Bhabani Shankar Das as the OSSC chairman. Das has completed his tenure as the OSSC chief a few days back.

Currently Mishra is working as the Director of Tourism Department. He was the Collector of Cuttack and Khurda in the past.