Excise & police officials destroy ganja cultivation in Boudh dist
Bolangir Action Committee begins two-day bandh in the town
Bargarh: Farmers observe 12-hour shutdown in Atabira
7 girl students reportedly fall ill after consuming mid-day meal

Odisha MPs Appointed To Parliamentary Committees

31 October 2019


Bhubaneswar: Three Rajya Sabha members from Odisha have been appointed to various Parliamentary Committees by the Chairman of the Upper House of the Parliament, as per an official communiqué issued on Thursday.

Prasanna Acharya has been appointed as Chairman of Committee on Petitions and Member of Ethics Committee. Similarly, Amar Patnaik has been appointed as Member of Subordinate Legislation Committee.

Sasmit Patra has been appointed to Parliamentary Standing Committee of Privileges under Chairmanship of Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha. Patra is also a Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on HRD and Member of Joint Parliamentary Committee on Office of Profit.