Odisha: Selection Committee Finalises Lokayukta Chairperson

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

12 February 2019

Mohammed Ishtiyaque

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: The Selection Committee headed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday unanimously selected the Lokayukta chairperson. The name of the chairperson will be recommended to the Governor, said Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi.

Padhi, who is also a member of the Lokayukta Selection Committee added that an official notification will be issued after the Governor’s approval. “The members of the Lokayukta will be selected in the next meeting of the Committee,” added Padhi.

The selection committee comprises the Chief Minister, Opposition leader Narasingh Mishra, Odisha Legislative Assembly Speaker Pradip Amat, Chief Justice KS Jhaveri and former Supreme Court Judge Ananga Patnaik.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Aditya Prasad Padhi, Chief Secretary, Odisha