Actor Sunny Deol reaches Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) office in New Delhi
18% voter turnout recorded till 11AM in Odisha in third phase polls
Sri Lanka bombings claim 10 Indian lives

Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretary Amiya Sarangi Retires

31 March 2019


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Legislative Assembly (OLA) Secretary, Amiya Kumar Sarangi superannuated from Government services on Sunday. The tenure of Sarangi was extended four times since his superannuation on April 1, 2013.

A notification issued by the Assembly Secretariat informed that Sarangi was allowed to retire from service with effect from March 31, 2019. A few days back, OLA Speaker Pradip Amat had recommended Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal for Sarangi’s service extension for the fifth time.

Joint Secretary of the Odisha Legislative Assembly, Sishir Kanta Swain would remain in-charge as Assembly Secretary following Sarangi’s retirement.

Related News