12 BJD MP-Elects Meet Naveen
12 BJD MP-Elects Meet Naveen

Odisha Govt Effects Reshuffle In IAS Cadre

02 March 2019


Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Friday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in which Higher Education Department Secretary and Special Relief Commissioner (SRC), Bishnupada Sethi was appointed as the Commissioner of Commercial Taxes and GST.

Sethi will continue to remain in additional charge of SRC and Managing Director of OSDMA in addition to the new responsibility.

Present Commercial Taxes Commissioner, Saswata Mishra has been appointed as the Higher Education Department Secretary.

Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Cooperation Department, Dr Krishan Kumar is allowed to remain in additional charge of Secretary, Works Department.

Additional appointment of Kumar as Special Secretary, Agriculture and Farmer Empowerment Department was cancelled. He also holds the post of Chairman, Odisha State Warehousing Corporation.

Director Technical Education and Training, Balwant Singh is allowed to remain in additional charge of Vice-Chairman, Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA). Singh also holds the post of Director, Agricultural Marketing and Member Secretary, OSAM Board.

The additional appointment of Prem Kumar Jha as VC, BDA has been terminated as Singh takes over, the notification stated.

Fisheries Director Prasanta Kumar Senapati has been appointed as Secretary, Board of Revenue, Cuttack.

Ratnakar Rout, Director, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services will hold the additional charge of Director, Fisheries, the notification stated.

Prem Chandra Chaudhary, Director, Special Projects, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department with additional charge of CEO, Biju Yuva Vahini and Director State Institute for Rural Development is allowed to remain in additional charge of Controller, Legal Metrology-cum-Director Consumer Affairs.

Chaudhuary is conferred with the status and responsibility of Ex-officio Joint Secretary of the Food and Civil Supplies Department, the notification stated.