Fire broke out at a plastic factory near Kanheibindha village in Soro
Elephants destroy two houses, damage paddy at Goda village in Khurda
7 armed Maoists allegedly loot 3 guns, 7 mobiles in Nayagarh
Excise sleuths seize 45gm brown sugar worth around Rs 5 lakh in Bhubaneswar
Patkura Assembly elections under Kendrapara LS to be held on May 19

Odisha Govt Declares Holiday On Polling Days

08 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government today declared holidays for employees of government offices and Magisterial Courts (Executive) on the day of polling across the State. The State will go to polls in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

A notification issued by the Revenue and Disaster Management Department stated - "The Government of Odisha have been pleased to declare holiday for the employees of the State Government Offices and Magisterial Courts (Executive) on the day of polling in the respective parliamentary constituencies and Assembly segments in order to enable their employees to exercise their franchise."

Election in Odisha will be held as per the following schedule:

First phase on April 11: Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput Parliamentary constituencies.

Second phase on April 18: Bargarh, Sundergarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal and Aska Parliamentary segments.

Third phase on April 23: Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri and Bhubaneswar constituencies will go to polls.

Fourth phase on April 29: Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur seats.

Related News