India sees highest spike in cases, total reaches 1,251

Odisha Govt Appoints Senior Bureaucrats As Coordinating Officers For Medical Colleges

30 October 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Wednesday appointed senior bureaucrats as coordinating officers for Medical College and Hospitals in Odisha.

These officers have been assigned the responsibility to improve overall performance, infrastructure development and functioning of following institutions.

The list of officials and corresponding medical colleges is as follows:

Development Commissioner, Suresh Mahapatra:  Sundergarh Medical College & Hospital (NTPC); VSS Medical College and Hospital, Burla.

Agriculture Production Commissioner, Pradipta Mohapatra: Fakir Mohan Medical College and Hospital, Balasore; MKCG Medical College and Hospital, Berhampur.

Additional Chief Secretary, Steel & Mines, Raj Kumar Sharma: Government Medical College and Hospital, Keonjhar.

Principal Secretary, Forest and Environment Department, Mona Sharma: Jajpur Medical College and Hospital.

Principal Secretary, Labour and ESI Department, Anu Garg: Angul Medical College and Hospital (MCL).

Principal Secretary, Revenue and Disaster Management Department, Nikunja Bihari Dhal: Kandhamal Medical College and Hospital; Santha Bhim Bhoi Medical College and Hospital, Bolangir.

Principal Secretary, Finance Department, AKK Meena: Saheed Laxman Naik Medical College and Hospital, Koraput.

Principal Secretary, Water Resources Department, Surendra Kumar: Pandit Raghunath Murmu Medical College and Hospital, Baripada (Mayurbhanj).

Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Industries Department, Hemant Sharma: Government Medical College and Hospital, Bhawanipatna.

Secretary, Works Department, Dr Krishan Kumar: Shree Jagannath Medical College and Hospital, Puri.