3 dead bodies found in their house in Palia area of Chhatrapur

Odisha CM Sanctions Rs 17.50 Cr Contingency Fund For Police Stations

28 October 2019


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday sanctioned contingency fund of Rs 17.5 crore for 587 police stations in Odisha to improve service delivery system under Mo Sarkar.

A monthly amount of Rs 40,000 will be provided to 44 police stations under the Police Commissionerate, Rs 30,000 to 142 police stations in urban areas and Rs 20,000 to 351 police stations in rural areas.

Similarly, four Mahila police stations, 5 Traffic police stations, 15 Railway police stations, four Cyber police stations, one Economic Offences police station, one STF police station, one HRPC police station and one Crime Branch police station will receive Rs 30,000 per month.

Rs 20,000 per month will be provided to 18 Marine police stations, a press release issued by the Chief Minister's Office stated.

Bijay Kumar Sharma, DGP, Odisha