Prisoner serving life imprisonment, escapes from Karanjia sub-jail
Schools To Reopen Tomorrow, Not On June 26
Odisha government extends tenure of contractual doctors by 2 years
Two bike-borne miscreants loot Rs 4.85 lakh from a businessman
Carcass of female elephant found near railway tracks in Dhenkanal
Odisha Police gives Guard of Honour to martyred Odia jawan at his native

Odisha CM Congratulates Dharmendra Pradhan & Pratap Sarangi On Being Sworn-In As Union Ministers

31 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik congratulated Odia BJP leaders Dharmendra Pradhan and Pratap Chandra Sarangi for securing positions in Union Ministry. He also expressed that the two leaders represent the voice of Odisha at Centre. 

Patnaik tweeted, "Congratulate @dpradhanbjp ji and @pcsarangi ji on being sworn in as Union ministers. Wish you success in living upto the aspirations of every single Indian and presenting the voice of #Odisha at Center"

He also wrote, "Congratulate @narendramodi ji on taking oath as Prime Minister of India for the second time. Best wishes to your entire team to take India further on the path of inclusive development. Look forward to working together for a prosperous #NewOdisha"

Narendra Modi and his Council of 52 Ministers were sworn-in on Thursday in a mega oath-taking ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.