Odisha CM Condoles Death Of 13 Air-Warriors Including Sunit Mohanty

13 June 2019


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has condoled the death of all the 13 occupants of AN-32 aircraft, including Odia pilot Sunit Mohanty, that crashed in Arunachal Pradesh on June 3.

"Deeply saddened by the news of our air warriors who lost their lives in #An32 crash including the brave Flight Lieutenant Sunit Mohanty from #Odisha. My heartfelt condolences to the bereaved family members and pray for the departed souls to rest in peace," tweeted Patnaik.

Flight Lieutenant Sunit Mohanty was a native of Kabisuryanagar in Odisha's Ganjam district.

Earlier today the Indian Air Force (IAF) had informed about the sad demise of the 13 officers identified as Wing Commander G.M. Charles, Squadron Leader H. Vinod, Flight Lts R. Thapa, A. Tanwar, S. Mohanty and M.K. Garg, Warrant Officer K.K. Mishra, Sergeant Anoop Kumar, Corporal Sherin, Leading Aircrafts Man S.K. Singh and Pankaj, Non Combatant (Enrolled) Putali and Rajesh Kumar.