15 rooms gutted after fire breaks out at Agiragadia village in Bhadrak
Ranji Player Natraj Behera Announces Retirement
3 persons are critically injured in accident in Puri
India win 3rd Test match against South Africa

Odisha CM Appoints BJD's New State General Secretaries & Co-Observers For Bijepur Assembly Seat

05 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: In a significant development ahead of the polls, Odisha Chief Minister and supremo of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Naveen Patnaik today appointed new State General Secretaries and co-observers for Bijepur Assembly constituency.

Priyadarshi Mishra, Janmejaya Lenka and Minaketan Amanta have been appointed as State General Secretaries of the party.

Similarly, Bijaya Nayak and Jitu Patnaik have been appointed as co-observers for Bijepur Assembly constituency of Bargarh District with immediate effect. Bijepur will go to polls on April 18 (second phase) and Naveen Patnaik will be contesting as BJD candidate there against BJP's Sanat Gadtia and Congress' Ripunath Seth.

Three days back, Patnaik had appointed Anup Sai as Campaign Committee president and Rita Sahu as vice-president for Bijepur. While Prabhat Aditya Mishra had been appointed as Campaign Committee organiser for the constituency, Reeta Satpathy and Bhisma Saraf were appointed as members. Besides, Jogendra Swain was also given the charge as co-observer of the assembly constituency.