RBI Deputy Governor Viral Acharya has resigned six months before his term
Loot attempt in a bank foiled after security siren of strong room triggers
two killed, one injured after the wall of a house collapsed in Jajpur
Man allegedly stabs 5-year-old son to death with a knife in Rourkela
Dasarathi Satpathy takes charge as Secretary of Odisha Legislative Assembly
Police arrest BJD's Patnagarh MLA Saroj Meher
Undertrial prisoner allegedly murdered at Choudwar jail

Odisha CM Appoints Ex-MLA Chhatish Dhal As Balasore Parliamentary Constituency Observer

08 April 2019

Mohammed Ishtiyaque

Bhubaneswar: BJD supremo-cum-Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday appointed former Baripada MLA Chhatish Chandra Dhal as party's State General Secretary and Observer for Balasore Parliamentary Constituency.

Similarly, Krushna Panda was appointed as State Secretary of the BJD, Pritiranjan Sahu as State Vice-President and Abhinash Pradhan as State Secretary of Biju Yuva Janata Dal (BYJD).

The BJD supremo also withdrew the expulsion order of former Bhandaripokhari MLA Ratha Das.