Body of a girl found near Sanadundu village in Rairangpur
6-year-old girl allegedly raped under Nemala Police limits in Salepur
Carcass of a tusker found near Rameshwar chhak in Khurda
Youth beaten to death allegedly by 3 to 4 miscreants in Ganjam

Odisha CM Announces Candidates For Phulbani, Biramitrapur Assembly Constituencies

25 March 2019

Mohammed Ishtiyaque

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: BJD supremo-cum-Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday announced names of candidates the party is going to field in the second phase elections from Phulbani and Biramitrapur assembly constituencies.

Instead of giving a ticket to the sitting MLA Duguni Kanhar, BJD has nominated Angad Kanhar to contest from Phulbani assembly seat in Kandhamal Parliamentary Constituency.

Talking to mediapersons after getting the party ticket, Angad said he was sure of his candidature and even asserted support of Duguni.

Similarly, the party is fielding Makhlu Ekka to contest the elections from Biramitrapur assembly seat in Sundargarh Parliamentary Constituency.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Naveen Patnaik, Chief Minister, Odisha

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Angad Kanhar, BJD Candidate, Phulbani Assembly Constituency