Fire broke out at a plastic factory near Kanheibindha village in Soro
Elephants destroy two houses, damage paddy at Goda village in Khurda
7 armed Maoists allegedly loot 3 guns, 7 mobiles in Nayagarh
Excise sleuths seize 45gm brown sugar worth around Rs 5 lakh in Bhubaneswar
Patkura Assembly elections under Kendrapara LS to be held on May 19

Odisha: BJP Releases 40-Member Star Campaigners' List

20 March 2019


Bhubaneswar: With the national election stage set, polls fever is getting a grip on Odisha. The eastern state is going to witness high profile campaigns by national level leaders over the next one month.

The BJP on Wednesday released a 40-member star campaigner list which includes Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, party president Amit Shah, senior Cabinet Minister Nitin Gadkari and Lok Sabha Member and veteran actress Hema Malini.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Jharkhand CM Rabhubar Das, apart from former CMs Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Raman Singh and Arjun Munda have been named in the list.

Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Jual Oram Smriti Irani and Prakash Javdekar are also scheduled to campaign for the party in Odisha. National Spokespersons Sambit Patra and Baijayant Panda have also been named in the list.

Among leaders from Odisha, KV Singhdeo, Damodar Rout, Biswabhushan Harichandan, Basant Panda and Pratap Sarangi, will campaign during the elections.

Among others, Mihir Das, Mahasweta Ray, Aparajita Mohanty, Sritam Dash, Anu Choudhury and Pinki Pradhan have been named in the list.

Related News