RBI Deputy Governor Viral Acharya has resigned six months before his term
Loot attempt in a bank foiled after security siren of strong room triggers
two killed, one injured after the wall of a house collapsed in Jajpur
Man allegedly stabs 5-year-old son to death with a knife in Rourkela
Dasarathi Satpathy takes charge as Secretary of Odisha Legislative Assembly
Police arrest BJD's Patnagarh MLA Saroj Meher
Undertrial prisoner allegedly murdered at Choudwar jail

Odisha: BJP Announces 4 Candidates For Assembly Polls, Raghunath Mohanty Bags Basta Ticket

03 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: BJP announced four candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Odisha. The announcement came in late evening on Wednesday.

The list included the name of former Minister Raghunath Mohanty who quit BJD and joined the saffron party one day back.

BJP candidates announced today are:

  • Bhogarai - Manas Mohanty
  • Champua - Murali Sharma
  • Basta - Raghunath Mohanty
  • Niali - Chhabi Mallick