RBI Deputy Governor Viral Acharya has resigned six months before his term
Loot attempt in a bank foiled after security siren of strong room triggers
two killed, one injured after the wall of a house collapsed in Jajpur
Man allegedly stabs 5-year-old son to death with a knife in Rourkela
Dasarathi Satpathy takes charge as Secretary of Odisha Legislative Assembly
Police arrest BJD's Patnagarh MLA Saroj Meher
Undertrial prisoner allegedly murdered at Choudwar jail

Elections 2019: Kendrapara Fight Charges Up As BJD's LS & Assembly Candidates File Nomination

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

09 April 2019


Kendrapara: On the last day of filing nomination for phase four elections, ruling Biju Janata Dal's candidates for Kendrapara Lok Sabha and Assembly seats submitted their papers today with the respective Returning Officers (Collector and Sub-Collector).

Before filling nomination, BJD's MP candidate Anubhav Mohanty accompanied by his wife actress Barsha Priyadarshini and BJD's Kendrapara MLA candidate Sashi Bushan Behera went around the district headquarters town in a rally. A sea of supporters were seen enthusiastic and chanting victory slogans.

It is notable to mention here that BJD supremo-cum-Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik declared Finance Minister Sashi Bhusan Behera as the party candidate for Kendrapara Assembly seat last night. He is contesting against Congress' Ganeshwar Behera and BJP's Sunakar Behera.

Meanwhile, actor-turned-politician Anubhav Mohanty is going to contest against Congress' Dharanidhar Nayak and former BJD MP and veteran leader Baijayant Panda, who joined the BJP this year.