Man beats wife to death over family feud
UP CM Yogi Adityanath reaches Bhawanipatna in Odisha

Odisha: Bijepur By-Poll Congress MLA Candidate Pranay Sahu Quits Party

21 January 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: In the ongoing resignation spree from Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC), Bijepur by-poll Congress MLA candidate Pranay Sahu quit the party today. He handed over his resignation letter to OPCC president Niranjan Patnaik and AICC leadership today.

In his resignation letter, Sahu has alleged that he had requested the State Congress leadership for finding out the cause behind the defeat of the party in Bijepur by-poll but his requests had not been met. Notably, he was the candidate of Congress party fielded for Bijepur by-poll in 2018.

Sahu’s resignation comes close on the heels of resignation tendered by Jharsuguda Congress MLA Naba Das and Sundargarh Congress MLA Jogesh Singh. Much earlier, Koraput Congress MLA Krushna Chandra Sagaria had resigned from Odisha Assembly protesting against the leadership. On Saturday, the party expelled Sagaria and former Union Minister Srikant Jena for alleged anti-party activities.

Also Read: Devotees Throng Puri As Holy Trinity Adorn ‘Suna Besha’