Odisha: 3 Cops Given Compulsory Retirement For Doubtful Integrity

18 October 2019


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday sent three policemen on compulsory retirement from service for their doubtful integrity, informed Director General of Police B K Sharma through a tweet.

The policemen sent on compulsory retirement are Sub Inspector (SI) Banamali Nayak, Assistant Sub Inspectors (ASIs) Kishore Kumar Bag and Birabar Lenka, Sharma added.

The DGP said that in pursuance of 5T policy of the State government the aforementioned policemen were compulsorily retired from service by the Superintendents of police by the exercise of powers under Rule 71 of Odisha Service Code.

DGP BK Sharma tweeted:

BK Sharma, DGP, Odisha