Naveen Patnaik Government’s Swearing-In Ceremony On May 29 In Bhubaneswar

26 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: As Naveen Patnaik is all set to form Government for the fifth term, the eagerly awaited swearing-in ceremony is all set to be held on Wednesday (May 29) at 10:30 am in capital city's Exhibition Ground. 

In the coveted investiture cermony of the newly-elected government, Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal will administer the oath of office and secrecy to Naveen as the Chief Minister as well as his Council of Ministers. 

With the results of Odisha Assembly Elections-2019 already declared after counting of votes on May 23 and the ruling BJD having bagged once again a thumping majority, party supremo Naveen Patnaik being the Chief Minister for the fifth consecutive term since 2000 is a foregone conclusion.

Notably, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has 112 assembly seats in its kitty out of the total 146 seats where polls were held in four phases between April 11 and April 29.