Fire breaks out at Niali Tehsil office due to suspected short circuit
Man and a woman rescued from a house with severe burn injuries

Naveen Patnaik's New Team To Have 20 Ministers, Here Is The List

28 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik's new team will include 20 ministers. While 11 of the newly elected MLAs have been selected into the Cabinet, nine of them are the new Ministers of State.

The Cabinet Minister are:

Ranendra Pratap Swain

Bikram Keshari Arukha

Prafulla Mallick

Niranjan Pujari

Padmanav Behera

Pratap Jena

Arun Sahu

Sudam Marndi

Susanta Singh

Naba Kishore Das

Tukuni Sahu

The State Ministers are:

Ashok Chandra Panda

Samir Ranjan Dash

Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi

Dibya Shankar Mishra

Premanandra Nayak

Raghunandan Das

Padmini Dian

Tusharkanti Behera

Jagannath Saraka

A press communique issued by the Governor's office stated that Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal appointed 11 Cabinet Ministers and nine Ministers of State. "The strength of total Council of Ministers including the Chief Minister is 22, which is within 15 percent of the strength of the Assembly as prescribed by the Sarkaria Commission," the communique added.

Naveen along with his council of ministers will be administered oath of office and secrecy by Prof Lal at IDCO Exhibition Grounds on Wednesday at 10:30 am.