Rourkela Plant Site Police busts a cricket betting racket
1st session of 16th Odisha Assembly to begin today
11-feet long King Cobra rescued by Nilagiri Wildlife Warden
Excise department squad seizes 17 gram brown sugar in Khurda
Odisha CM's grievance cell to reopen from July 1

Naveen Patnaik Appoints Several BJD Leaders As Observers During Polls

15 April 2019


Bhubaneswar:    Keeping in view the upcoming polls,  Biju Janata Dal supremo Naveen Patnaik, has appointed several leaders to look over the upcoming elections.

He appointed Prafulla Chandra Ghadai as Senior Observer for Khordha, Ranapur and Chilika Assembly constituencies and Rabi Narayan Nanda as Observer for Hindol Assembly Constituency with immediate effect.

Similarly, Susanta Singh was appointed as Observer Kuchinda Assembly Constituency, Sidheswari Prasad Mishra of Dhenkanal as Co-Obsrerver Bbsr North Assembly Constituency, Jugal Nayak as Co-Obsrever Cuttack Parliamentary Constituency.

Smt Sipra Mallick, Ex-MLA and Prakash Dash were assigned as State General Secretaries and Sri Manoj Nayak as Co-Obsrever Kendrapada Assembly Constituency.