RBI Deputy Governor Viral Acharya has resigned six months before his term
Loot attempt in a bank foiled after security siren of strong room triggers
two killed, one injured after the wall of a house collapsed in Jajpur
Man allegedly stabs 5-year-old son to death with a knife in Rourkela
Dasarathi Satpathy takes charge as Secretary of Odisha Legislative Assembly
Police arrest BJD's Patnagarh MLA Saroj Meher
Undertrial prisoner allegedly murdered at Choudwar jail

More Trouble For Odisha Congress As Three Former MLAs Resign From Party

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

27 March 2019


Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: In a major jolt to Odisha Congress three former MLAs of Kalahandi district resigned from the primary membership of the party on Wednesday.

These leaders, former Junagarh MLA Gobardhan Dash, former Narla MLA Kumar Mani Sabar and former Dharmagarh MLA Jugaram Behera, armed with their supporters handed over their resignation to Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik at the Congress Bhavan.

The trio alleged that there was no transparency in ticket allocation and blamed party leadership for “selling” assembly and Lok Sabha tickets. “There is no consideration for deserving candidates who have served the Congress for several decades,” they said.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Gobardhan Dash, Former Junagarh MLA