Bodies of woman, her married daughter recovered from their house
Cobra along with her 25 hatchlings rescued by members of Snake Helpline
Odisha Doctors Join Nationwide Day-Long Strike, OPDs Shut
Two killed in lightning strike in Badadei village
Lakhs Flock To Puri As Snana Purnima Rituals Begin, Devotees Enthralled
Minister of State (MoS) and BJP's Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi takes oath
Orissa HC Lawyers Boycott Court Till June 26
ASI Installs Jaya-Vijay Idols At Singhadwar Of Puri Srimandir
3 New Cyber Crime Police Stations To Be Set Up: Odisha DGP

Met Issues Thunderstorm Warning For 9 Odisha Districts

09 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre in Bhubaneswar has issued alert for thunderstorm with lightning and light rainfall at one or two places over nine Odisha districts till 12:00 pm today afternoon.

The districts are Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Keonjhar, Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Angul, Sambalpur and Jajpur districts.

As per the Meteorological Centre, the cyclonic circulation extending upto 0.9 kilometres above mean sea level over Gangetic West Bengal and adjoining Jharkhand now lies over Gangetic West Bengal and adjoining Bangladesh. Under its influence, rainfall is likely to occur in parts of Odisha over next five days.

Further on April 11, light rain or thunder shower is likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Gajapati, Ganjam, Puri, Khurda, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi, Kandhmal, Koraput, Rayagada, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj, thus marring the first phase of polls.