Met Issues Thunderstorm Alert For 7 Odisha Districts

04 March 2019


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre has forecast thunderstorm with light rainfall in seven Odisha districts.

The districts are- Dhenkanal, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapada, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Jajpur and Bhadrak. The alert has been issued from 3 pm to 7 pm.

Latest doppler weather and satellite images suggest that thunderstorm will be accompanied by gusty surface wind, lightning and light to moderate rainfall in the seven districts.