Sundargarh Lok Sabha Seat Final Result

24 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Here is the final democratic mandate given by the citizens of tribal-dominated Sundargarh parliamentary constituency on April 18 (second phase polling of the General Elections-2019).

BJP MP candidate Jual Oram has won by 223065 votes. He secured 500056 votes in total.

BJD's Sunita Biswal got 276991 total votes while Congress candidate George Tirkey could secure 268218 votes.

While Sunita Biswal (former Congress MP and former Odisha Chief Minister Hemananda Biswal’s daughter) had been fielded by Biju Janata Dal (BJD) as its candidate, her contenders were former JMM leader George Tirkey of Congress and Jual Oram of BJP (sitting MP-cum-Union Tribal Affairs Minister).