Prisoner serving life imprisonment, escapes from Karanjia sub-jail
Schools To Reopen Tomorrow, Not On June 26
Odisha government extends tenure of contractual doctors by 2 years
Two bike-borne miscreants loot Rs 4.85 lakh from a businessman
Carcass of female elephant found near railway tracks in Dhenkanal
Odisha Police gives Guard of Honour to martyred Odia jawan at his native

Puri Lok Sabha Seat Final Result

23 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Here is the final democratic mandate given by the citizens of Puri parliamentary constituency (Land of Lord Jagannath) on April 23 (third phase polling of the General Elections-2019).

BJD MP candidate Pinaki Mishra: Won by 11714 votes. Total votes- 538321

Congress MP candidate Satya Prakash Nayak: Lost. Total votes- 44734

BJP MP candidate Sambit Patra: Lost. Total votes- 526607

While sitting party MP Pinaki Mishra had been fielded again by Biju Janata Dal (BJD) as its candidate, his contenders were journalist-turned-politician Satya Prakash Nayak of Congress and Sambit Patra of BJP (party’s national spokesperson and deemed to be loyal lieutenant of Narendra Modi).