Plus 3 student goes missing after falling into Kolab river in Koraput
21 rooms gutted after a fire breaks out at Machhapada village in Puri
Two killed while celebrating Boita Bandana in separate incidents in Odisha

Final Lok Sabha Results 2019

23 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Finally, India has decided its next Government. Modi Magic has swept across the country as BJP alone has secured 303 seats. While the magic number to form Government (out of 543 seats) is 272, here are the final results:

Saffron party-led NDA: 353 seats 

Congress-led UPA: 92 seats (Congress only 52 seats out of them)

OTHERS: 97 seats.

The polling of General Elections took place in seven phases from 11th April to May 19th, 2019. Over 10.38 lakh polling stations were set up to incorporate over 90 crore voters.