3 suspended in connection with the death of a Class-1 student yesterday
College Student Gang-Raped By Classmates In Sundergarh
Karanjia Action Committee observes 12-hour shutdown in the town
Police arrest 6 persons in puri triple murder case

Kendrapada Lok Sabha Seat Final Result

23 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Here is the final democratic mandate given by the citizens of politically sensitive Kendrapada parliamentary constituency on April 29 (fourth and final phase polling.

BJD MP candidate Anubhav Mohanty: Won by 152584 votes. He bagged 628939 total votes.

BJP MP candidate Baijayant Panda: Lost. (Total votes- 476355)

Congress MP candidate Dharanidhar Nayak: Lost (Total votes- 113841)

While actor-turned politician Anubhav Mohanty had been fielded by Biju Janata Dal (BJD) as its party MP candidate, his contenders were Dharanidhar Nayak  of Congress (Orissa High Court’s senior advocate) and former local MP Baijayant Panda of BJP.