Bodies of woman, her married daughter recovered from their house
Cobra along with her 25 hatchlings rescued by members of Snake Helpline
Odisha Doctors Join Nationwide Day-Long Strike, OPDs Shut
Two killed in lightning strike in Badadei village
Lakhs Flock To Puri As Snana Purnima Rituals Begin, Devotees Enthralled
Minister of State (MoS) and BJP's Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi takes oath
Orissa HC Lawyers Boycott Court Till June 26
ASI Installs Jaya-Vijay Idols At Singhadwar Of Puri Srimandir
3 New Cyber Crime Police Stations To Be Set Up: Odisha DGP

Bolangir Lok Sabha Seat Final Result

23 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Here is the final democratic mandate given by the citizens of politically sensitive Bolangir parliamentary constituency on April 18 (second phase polling of the General Elections-2019).

BJP MP candidate Sangeeta Singhdeo: Won by 19516 votes.  (Total votes- 498086)

BJD MP candidate Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo: Lost. (Total- 478570)

Congress MP candidate Samarendra Mishra: Lost. (Total- 271056)

While sitting MP Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo had been fielded again by Biju Janata Dal (BJD) as its candidate, his contenders were Samarendra Mishra  of Congress (Odisha Leader of Opposition Narasingha Mishra’s son) and Sangeeta Singhdeo of BJP (former local MP and wife of BJP’s Odisha Legislature Party leader K.V. Singhdeo).