Live Updates Of Bijepur By-Poll

21 October 2019


Bhubaneswar: People of Bijepur Assembly constituency are lined up outside polling booths of Barpali block, Bijepur block, and Gaisilat block. A total of 1400 polling officers and 32 sector officers have been engaged. 33 platoons of Police force has been deployed.

4.20 pm- Voters present at the polling booths before 5 pm will be allowed to vote, informed CEO.

3 pm- CEO Sushil Kumar Lohani informed of 57.5 per cent voter turnout.

1 pm- 37.10 per cent of voters have cast their votes until now. The polling has been generally peaceful. There were a few EVM glitches but they were immediately replaced with non-faulty ones, informed CEO's office.

12 pm- Voting across all booths are underway in a peaceful manner, says CEO.

11 am- 25.7 per cent voter turnout by 11 am, informs Sushil Kumar Lohani, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO).

9.20 am- BJD candidate Rita Sahu casts her vote at Barpali booth.

9 am- 11 per cent voters have cast their votes by 9 am.

7.20 am- Congress candidate Dillip Panda casts his vote from booth number 91 in his village Manpur.

7 am- Voting began at 7 AM amidst tight security arrangements and a total of 2,32,264 voters are set to decide the fate of five candidates, four male and one female, who are in the fray.