Prisoner serving life imprisonment, escapes from Karanjia sub-jail
Schools To Reopen Tomorrow, Not On June 26
Odisha government extends tenure of contractual doctors by 2 years
Two bike-borne miscreants loot Rs 4.85 lakh from a businessman
Carcass of female elephant found near railway tracks in Dhenkanal
Odisha Police gives Guard of Honour to martyred Odia jawan at his native

Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Seat Final Result

23 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Here is the final democratic mandate given by the citizens of Odisha’s capital city-cum-parliamentary constituency on April 23 (third phase polling of General Elections-2019).

BJP MP candidate Aparajita Sarangi: Won by 23839 votes. She bagged 486991 total votes.

BJD MP candidate Arup Patnaik: Lost. Total votes- 463152

CPI (M) MP candidate Janardan Pati: Lost. Total votes- 23026

While retired Mumbai Commissioner Arup Patnaik had been fielded by Biju Janata Dal (BJD) as its party MP candidate, his contenders were Congress-backed CPI (M)’s veteran Janardan Pati and Aparajita Sarangi of BJP (former Odisha cadre IAS officer).