Body of a married woman found hanging inside a house in Cuttack
12 injured as a tourist bus from West Bengal met with an accident

Final Assembly Results In Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim & Arunachal Pradesh

23 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Apart from Odisha, simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly elections were held in Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh too.  Here is a look at the final results:

Andhra Pradesh (Total- 175, Magic Number- 88)

Do-or-die battle between Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu's TDP and YSRCP chief Jaganmohan Reddy where the latter emerged victorious.

YSRCP (YSR Congress Party)- 151

TDP (Telugu Desam Party)- 23

Jana Sena Party- 1

BJP- 0


Sikkim (Total- 32, Magic Number- 17)

SDF' s Pawan Kumar Chamling lost a sixth term in the State.

Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)- 17

Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF)-  15

Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)-0

Arunachal Pradesh (Total- 60, Magic Number- 31)

BJP- 36

JD(U)- 7

Congress- 4

National People's Party- 3

People's Party of Arunachal - 1