Major fire raging at AIIMS in Delhi

IIMC Alumni Association Connections 2019: Odisha Chapter Held In Dhenkanal & Bhubaneswar

04 March 2019

Sangita Agrawal

Bhubaneswar: The Annual Alumni Meet #Connections2019 Odisha Chapter was held in Dhenkanal & Bhubaneswar on 3rd March. Many alumni joined the State chapter meets. It was for the first time that the Association announced Scholarships to students of IIMC on merit-cum-means basis.

On this occasion Prof. B B Mohanty Memorial Award was given to Swapnil Joglekar while Priyanka Joshi won Prof K M Shrivastava Memorial Award and Bharat Bhusan Parida won Prof. Chintamani Mohapatra Memorial Award.

Further, IIMCian Sangeeta Agarwal awarded Jayajit Dash with IFFCO IIMCAA Awards 2019 Jury Special Mention Awards for Business Reporting.

These awards were given after considering academic performance, extra curricular activities and the connect with the campus. The Association also announced financial help for medical requirements of the needy alumnus.

The following people also attended the meet from Delhi and Lucknow:

Reetesh Anand, Executive President, IIMC Alumni Association Kamlesh Rathore, Organisation Secretary, UP Chapter Deeksha Saksena, Former Treasurer, IIMCAA Sneha Bhattacharjee, Central Committee Member, IIMCAA Ritesh Verma, Organisation Secretary, IIMCAA

Another such meet had been organised in Mumbai on March 2, where IIMCAA President Prasad Sanyal awarded Piyush Pandey with IFFCO IIMCAA Awards 2019 Jury Special Mention Awards for Business Reporting.

Indian Institute of Mass Communication Alumni Association (IIMCAA) organises meet-ups every year in almost every city around the nation. The main motto behind this meets are to connect with fellow IIMCians as the course runs over a period of 10 months only, and the alumni are not able to meet their seniors or juniors. Hundreds of media professionals, once trained at IIMC, became part of the event. Alumni from different chapters including Delhi, Lucknow and Bhubaneswar attended the meet.

Connections 2019 had started with a bang with IIMCAA's annual award function at IIMC Delhi campus where a number of media professionals from different fields were conferred with prestigious ‘IFFCO IIMCAA Awards 2019’ in different categories.

Also Read: BJD To Launch ‘Gharey Gharey Shankha’ Across Odisha From March 5