BJD MLA Pradeep Maharathy arrested

Gopal Krushna Mohanty Elected President, Sanjay Das Secretary Of Orissa HC Bar Association

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

30 March 2019

Bikash Sharma

Cuttack: The elections to form respective executive bodies of 167 bar associations in the State, including that of the Orissa High Court Bar Association concluded on Saturday.

While Gopal Krushna Mohanty was elected the president of Orissa High Court Bar Association, Sanjay Das was appointed its secretary.

For the first time elections to form executive bodies of different bar association in Odisha were held simultaneously today under "one bar one vote" principle. Elections were held from 8 am to 2 pm and counting of votes was taken up thereafter.